top of page

Barbecue

昨日は誕生日でした。27回目。そろそろ30代が現実味帯びてきていて怖い。

Yesterday was my 27th birthday. Its a bit scary as i'm getting inch by inch closer to the 30s...

誕生日は大学のOBOGバーベキューでした。幹事をしていたのでお祝いムードも忘れて朝から走り回ってました。

It was also the day for our college alumni barbecue party. I was in charge so from the morning I was running around like crazy.

ボス公園という素敵な巨大パークでやったんですがお天気も持って安心!しゃしんの右奥にはアスレチックのようなものもあって子供にとっては天国。

We did it at Bos Park which is like a huge park in Amsterdam. The weather was good without any rain and for kids, theres a athletic gym that is great for playing around.

テントもなんとか借りて雨対策もしました。結局幸いなことに降らなかったけど。We even borrowed this tent that took hours to find...the homepage was all in dutch ....lol Well at least it didn't rain.

おしゃれバーベキューを目指してガーランドも作ってみたり。メイソンジャーに入れたストローも子供に人気でした。I wanted to style a cute barbacue table so made some garland to put around the table and some mason jars with paper straws.

お肉もイベリコ豚から和牛肉まで豪快!サーモンのホイル焼きは私が作りました♪

The meat was great from Iberia pig to Wagyu-steak!!

みんな野菜のマリネやフルーツサラダを持ってきてくれました。カラフルー!

People brought veggie marine and fruit salads! Everything was delicious.

野菜も箸休めにはとっても美味しかった!Veggies were also fresh and good for siders.

テントや機材を借りたのはこちら。The place we rented the equipment were here:

Huurland (http://huurland.nl)

Heman (http://www.heman.nl)

Tot ziens :)

気が向いたらポチッとしてね。Please click the link below if you like this blog :)

bottom of page