top of page

Japan Festival 2016

OMG a month since I left this place. Sorry. Gonna update it more...

1ヶ月近く放置していました。バタバタしててアップが遅れました。

Last week we went to go see the Japan Festival in Amstelveen.

先週アムステルフェーンで開かれたジャパンフェスティバルに行ってきました。

Luckily it was a bright sunny day and there were several booths where they showed the japanese traditions and cultures.

快晴の秋晴れでとてもいい日でした!

The anime front cover represents the pop-culture of Japan :) The red tokens were used to buy the food at the booths.

アニメで描いてあるのがなんかジャパンらしさが出てるね。隣の赤いバッジは屋台で買うお金がわりのもの。

開幕式?で鏡開きをしてました。お酒を割るやつね。ちゃんとみたことなかった。For the opening they were doing the 'kagami biraki' where they open the sake with a hammer.

We tried the Takoyaki. It was funny how it wasn't round and was like one of the Dutch pancakes and FLAT! I guess you can cook faster with flat ones...but the taste was good.

たこ焼きが売ってたので久々食べました。オランダのパンケーキのお菓子に似て平たかったのが面白かった。こっちの方が早く焼けるしね。味は美味しかったです。

The explanation of what takoyaki is... the seaweed salad was good :) たこ焼きの説明。Sea weed saladが一緒についてきたのが美味しかった。

丸くないたこ焼き。初めてみた。It was my first time seeing a takayuki FLAT. LOL

鰹節も乗っていて美味しかった!緑の海草も好きだからよかった!竹の笹舟皿なんてどこで手に入れたんだろう。笑

It had the thin sliced dried tuna on top and it was great! I wonder how they got these boat shaped bamboo plates.

あとは芋煮!これ絶品でした。こんにゃくとか久しく食べてなかったからいっぱい入ってて感動。

This was Imoni which is a soup with potato and beef in it. They also had the konnyaku which are jelly-like food made out of potatoes. It was great :)

They also had the japanese sake :) I didn't try it but my friends were. :) 日本酒や地ビールもあって私は飲まなかったけど友達が美味しいって飲んでいました。

And the pop culture, cos-play. It was pretty funny.

コスプレもあってなんか面白かった。どの国行ってもオタクはいるのね。

この書道?で描いた絵はすごかった!This picture drawn with sumi (japanese ink) was amazing.

そして最後はよさこいのダンスでしたーパワフルですごかった!衣装の色やメイクも赤で見てる側まで明るくなるようなものでした^^

The finale was yosakoi dance which is a traditional dance that started in Kochi prefecture. The dancers were wearing bright coloured cloths and make-up. The power of their dance was so energetic!

It was only for one day but I got to feel a little at Japan. :)

お祭りは一日でしたが日本の良さがわかった日になりました。

気が向いたらポチッとしてね。Please click the link below if you like this blog :)

bottom of page