top of page

Diamond Museum

Went to visit the Diamond museum near Museumplein.

Museumpleinの近くにあるダイヤモンドミュージアムに行って来ました。

The museum itself wasn't too big, I went around in less than an hour.

ミュージアム自体はそこまで大きくなく、私は1時間ほどで回りました。

The tennis racket...covered in diamonds. The Dutch player received this but its too scary to play with this plus its HEAVY!

なんかすごいテニスラケット。これオランダの選手に贈られたものらしいが、実際のプレーでは怖くて使えないし、そもそも重いですよね。

This Van Gogh picture was made with real diamonds. I forgot how many but theres like over thousand diamonds used...wow

ゴッホの絵をダイヤモンドをくっつけて表現しているという・・・すごすぎる。何千ものダイヤモンドを使っているらしい。

This was in the last room covered with mirrors all over and it was a bit creepy but I dunno why they chose the skull as a decorating model...

これは最後の部屋に飾ってあったんだけどなぜ骸骨なのか・・・よくわかりませんが・・・ダイヤびっしりでした。

Tot ziens :)

bottom of page