top of page

Picniq

I went to go out eat at cafe Picniq. Its ranked #10 in trip advisor.

The place is a few minute walk from Anne Frank Museum.

アムステルダムのカフェ、Picniqに行ってきました。

Tripadvisorでも#10に入ってたりする有名なお店。アンネのミュージアムから徒歩数分です。

I ordered the fresh ginger tea with orange and cinnamon. Was wondering what would come...and it was just like the fresh mint tea but with Ginger slice, orange slice and the cinnamon bar. I stirred it around a bit and the taste was really refreshing.

オーダーしたのはフレッシュジンジャーティーwith オレンジアンドシナモン。どんなのがでてくるかと思ったら薄切りのジンジャーとオレンジスライス、シナモンの棒がそのまんまお湯に入ってきました 笑 でも素材の味がお湯に溶かされてとっても美味しかったです。

There was a cat beside our table and he/she was sleeping the whole time...wow. Really cute but it doesn't move so the customer doesn't realise it until you get really close.

まさかの店内に猫ちゃん。笑 ずーっと寝てました。普通にお客さんの席の隣で寝てるという。店員さん曰く、猫アレルギーだったりしたら起こして別の場所に行くそう。オランダらしい。

So the menu here, you can order from 2-4 selections from the menu. There are the original cold/warm sandwiches and soups and you can also order the specials for today. When I went the specials were quiche lorraine style, pumpkin soup and egg sandwich. I decided to order the 3 type selection with quiche, tomato soup and pulled chicken with cedar cheese. All of them were delicious!

そしてメニューはというと2-4種類が選べるというなんとも嬉しいプラン。定番の冷たい/暖かいサンドイッチからスープ、キッシュなどが選べます。キッシュは本日のオススメで何かがわかるので店員さんが最初に小さい看板を持ってきてくれます。この日はキッシュがロレーヌ風、スープがパンプキンスープ、サンドイッチが卵サンドだったかな。サラダは季節によって本日のサラダがなかったりします。私は3種類にしてトマトスープ、キッシュ、プールドチキンwithチェダーチーズにしました。どれもとっても美味しかった!

I've been to many cafes in amsterdam but I think this place had the most delicious foods :) I'll come back again!

いろんなカフェには行ってるけど味はここが一番美味しかったかも。またいきたいと思います。

Tot ziens :)

bottom of page