top of page

Carmona カルモナ


In between the Seville tour, we went to a small village called Carmona.

セビリア観光の合間にカルモナへ。まずは有名なパラドールから。

This hotel was once a fortress but they renovated into a hotel. You can see the city view from top of the mountain. The courtyard was quiet and you can relax by listening to the birds sing and hear the water drip from the fountains.

パラドールとは昔要塞だった場所をホテルとして改装しているところ。小高い丘にあるので絶景を望めます。中庭も静かでベンチがあるので小鳥のさえずりや噴水から落ちる水を聞いてゆったり過ごせます。

We decided to go down the town and walk a bit. You can park your car anywhere...at least that was what we did.

カルモナの町をぶらり散策。パーキングは見つからなかったのでとりあえず車をみんなが停めている場所に路駐。多分大丈夫なはず。私たちのときは問題ありませんでした。

The old town of Carmona. Colorful buildings are brightened by the strong sun beam.

カルモナの旧市街。照りつける太陽に明るい壁の色が映えてました。

I think there was a festival or something since there was some decorations on the houses.

このとき行った時にはカーニバルの後か何かだったのかも。垂れ幕や家のテラスにデコレーションが残っていました。

These signs of the restaurants/bars are so antique and chic.

こういうお店の看板までおしゃれなのが素敵。

The traditional designs of the andalusia architecture.

青の綺麗な装飾がドアにまで。

Even the houses terrance had the geographic tiles.

お家のテラスの床も幾何学模様のタイルが。

Some areas were all white and it made us feel a bit cooler. It is a smart way of cooling off yourself.

お家が真っ白なのはより涼しく感じるため。実際にこの中に立ってみると涼しく感じた。

Carmona was a nice city just to visit for a few hours :)

数時間の滞在で満足なカルモナでした。

bottom of page